Posted by: teachergirl | November 17, 2009

New Books

It’s been a long time since I’ve posted, mostly because I just haven’t had time to read any books that are not homework-related, and textbook reviews are boring.   But today I bought books for the first time in a while and I had to write about it.  Yes, I went to Goodwill today.   I can’t not look at the books when I’m there, and I inevitably buy some.  Here’s my loot:

The True Story of the 3 Little Pigs! by Jon Scieszka
Fox and His Friends by Edward Marshall
The Country Bunny and the Little Gold Shoes by Du Bose Heyward
Strega Nona by Tomie de Paola
Alexander and the Wind-Up Mouse by Leo Lionni
The View from Saturday by E.L. Konigsburg
Abraham Lincoln: The Great Emancipator from the Childhood of Famous Americans series
Mr. President: A Book of U.S. Presidents a bit dated (missing Clinton, Bush, Obama), but still relevant for the presidents it does contain
The Witch of Blackbird Pond by Elizabeth George Speare
The Quilt by Gary Paulsen (3 copies)
Magic Tree House #16: Hour of the Olympics by Mary Pope Osborne
Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle by Betty MacDonald
Waiting by Ha Jin
Austenland by Shannon Hale – yay!  although it’s the paperback and I prefer the hardcover with the picture of Rosings Park
Reading Lolita in Tehran by Azar Nafisi

All that for less than $10.  I love Goodwill.

The only problem now is space.  I seriously have no more shelf space.  As it is several books live on the floor.

Leave a Reply

Categories

